Chief Minister Shri. B S Yediyurappa to InaugurateBengaluru India Nano 2020 on 2nd March 2020.

Bengaluru, 29th February 2020: Karnataka Chief Minister Shri. B S Yediyurappa will inaugurate the eleventh edition of Bengaluru India Nano 2020, a premium event of the Department of IT, BT and S&T, Government of Karnataka on March 2nd and 3rd, 2020 at Hotel Lalit Ashok, Bengaluru. Also present will be in the presence of Prof. C N R Rao, FRS, National Research Professor, Linus Pauling Research Professor, Honorary President, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research (JNCASR), Chairman VGNT, Dr. C.N. Ashwath Naryan, Deputy Chief Minister and Hon’ble Minister for IT, BT and S&T, Government of Karnataka, Prof. Roger Howe, Stanford University, USA, Prof. Wolfgang J Parak, Ludwig-Maximilians University, Germany, Shri. Rizwan Arshad, Hon. MLA, Shivajinagar, Dr. E V Ramana Reddy, IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, Department of IT, BT and S&T and Urban Development Department, Government of Karnataka and Prof. Ajay Sood, FRS, Chair Professor, Department of Physics, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru.

 The event is being held in association with Karnataka’s Vision Group on Nanotechnology, chaired by Prof. C.N.R. Rao. The emphasis of Bengaluru India Nano 2020 will be on nano industries and nano startups. A range of issues pertaining to Research, Technology Development, Skills Requirement, Institutions Involved, Risks Issues, Regulatory & Governance Structure, Investment and Collaborations between R&D, Academia & Industry will be deliberated upon at Bengaluru India Nano. Delegates from across the world and several eminent speakers are expected to participate in the event in large numbers.