National Transport Excellence Award -KSRTC.

Sub:- KSRTC Conferred with National Transport Excellence Award with a cash
prize of Rs.5 lakhs for
“Swachchtha Hi Seva’’ initiative under Social Responsibility Category.

January 31st 2020, New Delhi: KSRTC conferred with National Public Transport Excellence
Award-2019 with a cash prize of Rs.5 lakh under the Category of IT Initiatives towards Social
Responsibility during the ASRTU Annual Conference held at Manek Shaw, Centre, New
Delhi. The award was presented by Gen (Dr). Vijay Kumar Singh, PVSM, AVSM, YSM (Retd)
Hon’ble Minister of State for Road Transport & Highways, Govt. of India to Shri.Shivayogi C.
Kalasad IAS, Managing Director, KSRTC.
Dr.Rajashekar IAS, Managing Director, Uttarpradesh State Road Transport Corporation,
CAPT.V.V Ratnaparkhi, Executive Director, ASRTU, CAPT. R.B.Saner Patil, Director, CIRT,
Shri. G.T Prabhakar Reddy, Chief Traffic Manager (Opn) KSRTC were present.
The Initiatives undertaken under SWACHCHTHA HI SEVA:

 Stoppage of single use plastic water bottle and saved every year 1.20 Crore water
bottle dumping on the mother earth.
 Installed Pet bottle crushing unit at Kempegowda bus station
 Installed Sanitary Napkin Vending Machine and Incinerator at KSRTC bus stations and
a depot viz., Kempegowda Bus Station, Mysore Road Satellite bus station, Bengaluru,
Depot-6, Bnagalore Central Division, Davangere, Mysuru, Chitradurga, Hassan,
Shivamogga and Mangalore.
 Hosted Selfie Contest ‘Bring Your Own Bottle’
 Instituting Transport Environment award
 Shramadaan programme at Bus stations
ASRTU –Association of State Road Transport Undertakings (ASRTU) is a body established
under the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways, Govt. of India. It is a representative
body of 62 members from different states in the country, every year they recognize the
initiative and performance of the State Road Transport Undertaking and confer the Awards.